Devbhoomi Himachal News

Devbhoomi Himachal news is aimed at catering need for complete website on news from Himachal Pradesh. Now you have all news related to every region and from all sources of media at one place.

Home  |  Search  |  News   |  Songs  |  Jobs  

Sunday, May 17, 2009

BJP's victory in Himachal

BJP won 3 out of 4 parliamentary seats of Himachal Pradesh in recently held 2009 parliamentary elections. Virbhadra Singh got elected from Mandi seat, Anurag Thakur from Hamirpur, Varinder Kashyap from Shimla and Rajan Sushant got elected from Kangra. Ex. chief minister Virbhadra Singh won by a very low margin of 13,397 votes from his nearest rival Maheshwar Singh of BJP. Though BJP faced loss through out the country and Congress led UPA is voted to Power yet BJP's victory in Himachal clearly shows that BJP still holds good in Himachal.

Virbhadra's victory has once again spread a ray of hope among people of Himachal that Virbhadra Singh may get a cabinet ministry like Sukhram and Shanta Kumar.

No comments:

Post a Comment